The beginning of something new.

I am a 21 year old, soon to be mother. I have the most amazing boyfriend who has my back 110% and puts up with my crazy preggo hormones, which most of my family members can’t. A lot of people would wish for my blessings, people pray for this kind of life. So for all of them, I am truly blessed. Im due in April, I’m having a girl, and her name is Chloe Loraine.

IMG_0426I wasn’t planning on having a child this early in my life, but I also believe everything happens for a reason. I know that I am capable of doing the best I can to be the best mother I can be. I have no doubt that she will be so loved and welcomed in so many peoples arms. I will teach her the way I think the world should be. Be kind, honest, humble, have a good sense of humor, stay strong to your opinion, and don’t be in a hurry to grow up faster than you already are. Innocence is the greatest gift. To be a kid again, I would go back in a heart beat.

I work at a local restaurant four days a week, and just attended my first semester at SRJC. I took a couple years off after graduating to make money and support myself because of my fathers current work schedule. I finally went back, only to find out three weeks into the semester that I was carrying a child. Knowing I could finish at least one semester before baby came, made me work harder. I passed the classes I  had signed up for. But for now I am taking this semester off due to giving labor right in IMG_0787the middle, and missing class after she is born. Its not worth it if you know you aren’t going to finish the whole thing. I plan on going back a semester after she is born, in the fall. I am excited but also nervous for how the pressure and stress will be. But I must remain positive and continue to work hard for my baby girl. I want her to be proud of me and have a life where she doesn’t have to struggle. I want a good job to get her through college, when her time comes. I’ll still have to work nights, and go to night school some nights, but in the end it will be worth it, even if we have to cut back on our budget for the first few years.

I do hope that when you read this, you get some sense of my life and how much I appreciate every opportunity and blessing that has come my way.

Look forward to the journey with ya’ll.

-S

_____________________________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

